• Κυκλοφορεί μέσα στην χρονιά ο νέος δίσκος των Halou
    Tracklist :
    It Will All Make Sense In The Morning
    Breath Makes Smoke
    Sneaky Creatures
    Any Bird That Dares To Fly
    Hollywood Ending
    Crumbs And Dust
    We Wear Strings

  • The result of three weeks alone in a Nevada desert motel room, City of Refuge, Castanets’ fourth full-length for Asthmatic Kitty (September, 2008), blazed into Ray Raposa's mind with the rising sun. The idea came the morning after an overnight drive with tour companions from Oakland, CA, to Las Vegas, NV; waking in the back seat to a Nevada gas station dawn, Raposa said "here," and as the drive progressed, so did his conviction that this was where he would record the next Castanets album. He sought and found solitude in a mom and pop motel in Overton Nevada- unincorporated, two bars, no stoplight, home of The Lost City Museum - on the edge of Valley of Fire State Park (Moapa Valley to the indigenous peoples), an hour northeast of the surreal derangement of Vegas. Far from distractions and infused with the sense of isolation explored by the songs he'd written for the album, it proved the optimal backdrop. Minimal overdubs by friends Jana Hunter, Sufjan Stevens, Dawn Smithson (Jessamine, Sunn O))))), Scott Tuma (Souled American, Boxhead Ensemble), and co-producer Ero Gray were added later, but the silence of the sparsely populated region underscores the sounds of Raposa's voice and instruments.
    Η συνέχεια στο site της Asthmatic Kitty Records

  • "Blue Tulip" from the new Okkervil River album The Stand Ins.

  • From the new Okkervil River album The Stand Ins.
  • Επιτέλους, μετά από δύο 7" και ένα Ep ήρθε ο καιρός για την πρώτη ολοκληρωμένη δουλειά των Άγγλων Vessels. Η αξία του συγκροτήματος είχε φανεί από τα πρώτα δείγματα που άρχισαν να κυκλοφορούν, έτσι οι απαιτήσεις μας ήταν αρκετά υψηλές, αλλά η πεντάδα καταφέρνει μέσα από το "White Fields And Open Devices" να μας αποζημιώσει στο έπακρο. Post Rock φόρμες, ανακατεμένες με ηλεκτρονικές παρεμβολές, samples από tv περσόνες και διάσπαρτα φωνητικά. Ένα μείγμα από Mogwai, iLiKETRAiNS, Her Name Is Calla και 65daysofstatic.

    Vessels - An Idle Brain and the Devil's Workshop (live)

  • Singer Songwriter from Okkervil River's Last Album
  • Κάνοντας σήμερα μια μικρή έρευνα ανακάλυψα ότι δεν έχω μιλήσει ποτέ για την τρελοπαρέα που έτυχε να συναντηθεί στην ομορφότερη πόλη της Ελλάδας, στις Σέρρες δηλαδή, και έτυχε να γράψει μερικές τρελές μελωδίες. Αφορμή βέβαια έδωσε και το νέο υλικό που ανέβασε σήμερα ο duffy στο myspace τους. Το "Summer Canibalism" είναι ένα minimal, experimental σύνολο από ήχους που καταγράφτηκαν στις πρόβες των Monday Eternal. Το αποτέλεσμα είναι άκρως ενδιαφέρον, αρκετά σκοτεινό, μελαγχολικό, απόκρυφο. Ο Κάγιας μπορεί να μην το εγκρίνει καν αλλά εμείς σας το προτείνουμε.

    Monday Eternal - Summer Canibalism

    Monday Eternal - The Divine Ruler
  • Malice.In.Wonderland. is past.
    The profile will exist for a month from now,so we can inform you for any new projects.Thank you for all the support you gave us.Personally this band was one of my best expieriances..

    take care,


    Από το blog τους στο Myspace. Κρίμα, πολύ κρίμα. Ελπίζουμε η συνέχεια να μην αργήσει!
  • Δύο αγαπημένα συγκροτήματα ενώνουν τις δυνάμεις τους και δημιουργούν αυτό το πανέμορφο 12''. Κυκλοφορεί μέσα στον Οκτώβρη.
  • Το νέο τους άλμπουμ επιτέλους κυκλοφορεί στις 23 Σεπτεμβρίου από την 4AD. Τι έχουν σκαρφιστεί πάλι, θα μάθουμε σε λίγες μέρες.

    TV On The Radio - Golden Age (Stream)

  • A.C. Newman and Will Sheff

  • Bon Iver-Babys (Live From Waldron Arts, Bloomington, IN 8/12)
  • Το ντουέτο, πλέον, από την Βόρια Καρολίνα επιστρέφει σχεδόν ενάμιση χρόνο μετά από την προηγούμενη δουλειά του. Το ''Life Like'' πρόκειται να κυκλοφορήσει αρχές Οκτωβρίου και οι Rosebuds μας δίνουν μια γεύση του δίσκου με τα τέσσερα κομμάτια που ανέβασαν στο myspace τους. Όμορφο indie rock με εναλλαγές σε ανδρικά και γυναικεία φωνητικά και με κολλητικές μελωδίες. Αναμένουμε στο ακουστικό μας!

    Life Like Teaser

    The Cure announce an EP of remixes of the first 4 singles taken from their imminent new album to be released digitally and on CD on the 13th September.

    Gerard Way (My Chemical Romance), Pete Wentz & Patrick Stump (Fall Out Boy), Jade Puget (AFI), 30 Seconds To Mars and 65 Days Of Static (who supported The Cure on most of their recent 59 date World 4Tour), have exclusively remixed the first 4 singles from the forthcoming studio album for this special EP, entitled ‘Hypnagogic States’, as follows:

    “The Only One” - remixed by 30 Seconds to Mars

    “Freakshow” - remixed by Jade Puget (AFI)

    “Sleep When I’m Dead” - remixed by Gerard Way (My Chemical Romance) and Julien-K

    “The Perfect Boy” - remixed by Pete Wentz and Patrick Stump (Fall Out Boy)

    "Exploding Head Syndrome" (all 4 singles) remixed by 65 Days Of Static

    All Artist royalties from the EP will benefit The International Red Cross.
  • Χωρίς μουσική για λίγες μέρες. Πήραμε γερή δόση από συναυλίες το τελευταίο διήμερο, καιρός για ξεκούραση. Καλά να είστε και καλά να περνάτε όλοι.