• Falling Down A Mountain

    01. Falling Down a Mountain
    02. Keep You Beautiful
    03. Harmony Around My Table
    04. Peanuts
    05. She Rode Me Down
    06. Hubbards Hills
    07. Black Smoke
    08. No Place So Alone
    09. Factory Girls
    10. Piano Music

    The new album by Tindersticks picks up where the band’s wonderful return to form on The Hungry Saw(2008) left off. With founding members Stuart Staples (vocals, guitar), David Boutler (keys, vibes) and Neil Fraser (guitar) joined by longtime collaborator Terry Edwards (horns), recent recruit Dan McKinna (bass) and a cast of additional players, Tindersticks deliver a follow up album that brims with similar texture, swinging from exuberance to melancholy and back, with healthy tinges of ‘Northern Soul’ and Staples’ inimitable deadpan voice anchoring the album throughout.

    Constellation is releasing Falling Down A Mountain in North America only in all formats: custom gatefold paperboard CD package; deluxe 180gLP edition that includes a CD copy of the album and a limited-edition poster; digital download; and exclusively through our direct mail-order web shop, an MP3 Poster that provides an exclusive silk-screen poster sent in a tube and a download code for an MP3 version of the album delivered via email.

    Via Constellation

    0 σχόλια → Falling Down A Mountain